Update: My lady parts are still being assholes.

Whelp, surgery has been scheduled to remove the cervical polyp that I have. The two cysts that have made themselves at home on my remaining ovary are to be observed only, for now, though a follow up ultrasound has been scheduled for the 20th. From what the doctor told me the procedure will be rather short. 30 minutes followed by a 2 hour recovery period. I’ll be put under, which for some reason I hadn’t thought of, so it’s somewhat major. I mean, being put under isn’t something to sneeze at. I’ve only been put under twice. The first time was when I had the surgery to remove the first cyst and the second was when I had my wisdom teeth taken out. And that was a long time ago. I was in college (the first time) when all that happened.

Of course, I didn’t think I would have to deal with any more problems down there after the first time. And you could say that I managed to go for quite a while (several years, in fact) without there being any problems. Now they’ve come back with a vengeance it seems.

The polyp will be taken out next week and while I’m hoping that goes well, it’s the cysts that are concerning me more right now. The other day I felt them. It was a dull, throbbing pain that felt like a cramp but that lasted for a good five hours. It eventually went away but that’s how the other one started. Or at least that’s how the other one caught my attention. The fact that there are two cysts on my ovary is cause for concern, for me anyway. I really don’t see them going away on their own. The fact that I’ve been taking the birth control pill for two years now and they’ve still managed to grow tells me they’re going to only get bigger. Instead of shrinking or stunting its growth it’s somehow bi-passed whatever the pill was supposed to do to stop it. So either the pill wasn’t strong enough or the cysts are stronger. Either way, I suspect they’ll have to be taken out as well. the question is when.

So, that’s it for now. I’ll write more once I’ve have the polyp removed.

One thought on “Update: My lady parts are still being assholes.

Leave a Reply

