The L word.

Is there a “too soon” when it comes to someone telling you that they love you? And when you say it in return? It’s been well over a month now that W and I have known each other. Three weeks since things were made official. And yet it feels so much longer than that. We talk every day. We FaceTime every night (except on the nights when he’s so tired that he falls asleep before we get a chance to). We text all day long. We start with good morning and end with good night. We miss each other when we can’t be together. And not one bit of it has felt wrong. There have been no signs, not even hints, of a red flag anywhere. By no means am I saying that he is perfect and neither am I, but we are perfect for each other and that’s what’s important.

My heart is smiling for the first time in a very, very long time. Whenever I get a text message from him I can’t control the smile that comes over my face. This is how it should be. This is what it should feel like when you’re with someone that truly cares for you. This is what healthy feels like. I didn’t have it before but I have it now and I hope I never lose it.

pinky-love

Leave a Reply

