It’s official, I have a boyfriend!

I do! It’s W and he’s wonderful!

He made it official in the sweetest way possible, he asked if he could be my boyfriend. I couldn’t believe it. Words I have only imagined I might get to hear again and there he was, looking me in the eyes and asking if he could be my boyfriend. I said yes, yes, yes! And he’s so happy that I’m his girlfriend. He tells me this all the time. That he feels so lucky that he met me and that I’m in his life. It feels so unreal at times, especially when I’m close to him, when he has his arms around me. Arms that I would stay in forever if I could. Because they’re so strong and perfectly made for me to be enveloped in. We talk for hours at a time and the time flies by, so fast that before we know it we’ve been on Facetime for four hours. (That happened last night.) He’s done the one thing that no other man has done, he’s wanted to get to know me. He asks me questions and tells me that he loves to hear the crazy and silly stories about my life, just to hear my voice. Simply put he cares about me in every sense of the word. With every text message, every conversation, every minute I’m able to spend with him…it fills my heart so that I think it might burst.

Yes, it’s only been a month since we met initially on the dating site, but it’s been one of those things where everything about it – about him – has felt so right. I haven’t felt the need to question anything about him. Maybe that’s a little nuts on my part, to be so open and trusting so quickly, but the thing is that I don’t want to question anything about him. I can’t explain it any other way except that it just feels right with him. And it’s both a wonderful and amazing feeling to have.

I adore him. I want to be with him. Sometimes I feel like pinching myself because it feels unreal at times, but if this is a dream, I don’t ever want to wake up.

4 Replies to “It’s official, I have a boyfriend!”

Leave a Reply

